Office Fitness: Stand Up For Health & Turn Your Desk Into A Gym – Forbes

New Jersey man removes Islamic group-linked flag

Im certainly the target audience I travel a lot, but when I am home, I am often at my desk for 12 plus hours a day, including lunch, which I eat while sitting or now, while standing (experts will tell you eating at your desk is another bad health habit, so shame on me). Because I do exercise a lot and am very active, I dont suffer from back pain or many of the other office bound complaints, so I cant comment on how standing affects those, but as a longtime runner and cyclist I can definitely attest that I feel work going on in my leg muscles, which has to be better than the no work I feel while sitting, and I am eagerly looking forward to ski season because I believe the standing will make a marked improvement in my ski endurance, which also largely involved standing. My posture is definitely better while standing and since standing. http://www.forbes.com/sites/larryolmsted/2014/08/14/office-fitness-stand-up-for-health-turn-your-desk-into-a-gym/

Vardiesk stand-up desk

PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK. 2 Don’t Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. 3 Be Truthful. Don’t knowingly lie about anyone or anything. http://www.montrosepress.com/montrose-colorado-marketplace/whitey-s-home-improvement/business_1125908571.html

Whitey’s Home Improvement – Montrose, CO

It is Allah. And the Prophet Muhammed is his messenger.” Dunaway said Muslims in America “face hatred,” but the Twitter comments were the first time he had ever heard complaints about the flag. He said his flag has nothing to do with the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant group, which has adopted the banner as it fights in Iraq. “I think it’s not right at this time to be flying that type of flag,” neighbor James McHugh said. “Especially with what’s going on at this time.” But other neighbors were more concerned that some people want to burn the flag. http://globegazette.com/news/national/new-jersey-man-removes-islamic-group-linked-flag/article_1997003e-2af4-554b-b7de-a7f9ce14d29e.html

Leave a comment